Annual Crab Feed honoring former state Sen. Noreen Evans on Feb. 27...get your tickets soon...get them now...event always sells out !!!

Contact Us:

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 3727
Santa Rosa, CA 95402


SCDP Central Committee Meetings
2nd Tuesday of each month
6:30-9 p.m.
CTA Offices
2490 Guerneville Road
Santa Rosa, CA

Stephen Gale

First Vice Chair
Dorothy Battenfeld

Second Vice Chair

Recording Secretary
Cherie Maria

Corresponding Secretary
Maria Peluso

Don Frank

Standing Committee Chairs

Candidate Search and
Development Committee

Blake Hooper
Communications Committee
Bleys Rose

Finance Committee
Darin Bartow

Fundraising Committee
Helen O'Donnell
Office Committee
Outreach, Advocacy and
Legislation Committee

Dale Axelrod
Political Organizing

Val Hinshaw

E-Board Representatives
Stephen Gale
Laura Declercq


Remember me

[ ]

Welcome to the Sonoma County Democratic Party!

The Sonoma County Democratic Party (Sonoma County Democratic Central Committee/ SCDP)
is the official governing body of the Democratic Party in Sonoma County.

The SCDP works in cooperation with the California Democratic Party (CDP) and the 
Democratic National Committee (DNC)
Public meetings of the Sonoma County Democratic Party are open to all registered Democrats.

Our 27th Annual Crab Feed on Feb. 27 honors Noreen Evans

The Sonoma County Democratic Central Committee's annual Crab Feed" dinner will be held on February 27 at the Santa Rosa Veterans Memorial Building. 
We are honoring Noreen Evans, our former state senator and former Santa Rosa city councilwoman.
We will also be awarding recognition for Democrat of the Year as well as the Roberta Hollowell award.
Individual tickets are $50.00
Sponsor levels are·
       President $1500 16Tickets (reserved table)
       Governor $1000 10 Tickets (reserved table)
      Speaker of the House $500 6 Tickets (reserved seating)
      Senator $300 4 Tickets (reserved seating)
       Congress Member $150 2 Tickets
Our preferred method of payment is to please mail checks to:
SCDCC ~ PO 3727 ~ Santa Rosa, CA. 95402-3727
ActBlue Payments can be made at:
We can only accept funds from individuals at ActBlue.
Candidates, PACS, Small Contributor Committees, & Unions should mail checks to:
SCDCC ~ PO 3727 ~ Santa Rosa, CA. 95402-3727 
  printer friendly

Endorsements - November 4, 2014 General Election

These are the Official Endorsedments of the Sonoma County Democratic Party and the California Democratic Party:
Sonoma County  
Board of Supervisors, District 4 -  Deb Fudge   

State Assembly  
2nd District - Jim Wood 
4th District - Bill Dodd 
10th District  -  Marc Levine   

State Senate 
2nd District -  Mike McGuire   

U.S. Congress 
CD2Jared Huffman (Incumbent)
CD5 Mike Thompson  (Incumbent)   

Statewide Offices 
Governor - Jerry Brown (Incumbent) 
Lt. Governor - Gavin Newsom (Incumbent) 
Attorney General - Kamala Harris (Incumbent) 
Controller - Betty Yee Treasurer - John Chiang 
Secretary of State - Alex Padilla  
Insurance Commissioner - Dave Jones (Incumbent) 
Superintendent of Public Instruction - Tom Torlakson (Incumbent) 
Board of Equalization, District 2 - Fiona Ma   

City Council Races 
Cloverdale: Carol Russell, Jude Gibson-Byers 
Cotati: Mark Landman 
Healdsburg: Brigette Mansell 
Petaluma Mayor: David Glass 
Sebastopol: Una Glass, Sarah Glade Gurney 
Sonoma: Ken Brown, Rachel Hundley, Madolyn Agrimonti   

School Board Races 
SRJC Board of Trustees, Area 2: Maggie Fishman 
SRJC Board of Trustees, Area 3, 4, 5: Dorothy Battenfeld 
SRJC Board of Trustees, Area 7: Jordan Burns 
Santa Rosa School District: Omar Medina, Ron Kristof 
West County High School District: Kellie Noe 
Windsor School District: Cheryl L. Scholar   

Local Measures
Measure H: YES 
Measure I: YES 
Measure L: YES   

Statewide Ballot Initiatives 
YES: Propositions 1, 2, 45, 47, 48 
NO POSITION: Proposition 46   

For more information on statewide propositions, click here
  printer friendly

The Democrats Party on Election Night !!!

Join us on Tuesday evening from 6:30 -11 p.m., as we watch the election results and celebrate our victories!
There will be food, drink, and Democrats - volunteers, elected officials, and candidates.
At Sonoma County Democratic Party headquarters
120 D Street (at 2nd St.), Santa Rosa

(Check the Sonoma County Democrats Facebook site for a growing list of all the election night festivities.)
  printer friendly

SoCoDems going into Nov. 4 election with these endorsed candidates

Sept. 10, 2014

The Sonoma County Democratic Party is launching its campaign for favored candidates after completing its endorsements last night and opening its headquarters last Saturday.

Party headquarters at 120 D St., Santa Rosa, will be open and staffed daily through the Nov. 4 election.

Last night, the party’s governing board voted to endorse these candidates:

In Sonoma, for city council we support Rachel Hundley, Ken Brown and Madolyn Agrimonti.

In Sebastopol, for city council we support Una Glass and Sarah Glade Gurney.

In the Santa Rosa School District race, we support Omar Medina and Ron Kristof.

In the Windsor School District race, we support Cheryl L. Scholar.

In the West County High School District race, we support Kellie Noe.

The Democratic Party urges all voters to cast their ballots for these candidates as well as those previously endorsed.

They include:

For Sonoma County Supervisor in the 4th District: Deb Fudge

For the Santa Rosa city council: Curtis Byrd, Chris Coursey and Lee Pierce

For Mayor of Petaluma: David Glass

For Petaluma city council: Teresa Barrett and Janice Cader-Thompson

For Windsor town council: Sam Salmon and Evan Zelig

For Cloverdale city council: Carol Russell and Jude Gibson-Byers

For Cotati city council: Mark Landman

For Healdsburg city council: Brigette Mansell

For Area 7 seat on the SRJC Board of Trustees: Jordan Burns

For Areas 3, 4 and 5 seat on the SRJC Board of Trustees: Dorothy Battenfeld

For Area 2 seat on the SRJC Board of Trustees: Maggie Fishman

For California State Assembly District 2:  Jim Wood

For California State Assembly District 4: Bill Dodd

For California State Assembly Distrcit 10: Mark Levine

For California State Senate District 2: Mike McGuire

For U.S. Representative 2nd District: Jared Huffman

For U.S. Representative 5th District: Mike Thompson
  printer friendly

Chris Coursey is SoCo Dems choice for seat on the SR City Council

The Sonoma County Democratic Party is endorsing Chris Coursey for one of three seats on the Santa Rosa City Council up for election on Nov. 4.

The party’s governing board voted overwhelmingly last Tuesday evening to support Coursey, a writer and public relations consultant.

Coursey is a former Press Democrat reporter and columnist who displayed a well-established familiarity with a wide range of major issues during three decades of writing for the newspaper.

He has been a senior staff member of the Sonoma-Marin Area Rail Transit agency and has remained active in the Sonoma County Bicycle Coalition, the Santa Rosa Ski Club and the Santa Rosa Cycling Club.

This is an early endorsement that indicates the Democratic Party enthusiastically supports his candidacy.

Contact his campaign at:

  printer friendly

Go to page  [1] 2 3 ... 21 22 23

Forthcoming Events
27 February
Crab feed

2010 Sonoma County Democratic Party
Paid for by the
California Democratic Council
FPPC# 743865/FEC# C00229997
Not authorized by any candidate or candidate committee.